#Readtheworldathon Challenge

So I’ve joined the #Readtheworldathon challenge and I’m super excited about taking part as this will really help me with my “Read Around the World” goal.

img_6118

*To get the full rules, you can find them at A Novel Haul

Now, this is an excellent card and so I was so torn on where to start and what route to take – I eventually settled on starting at Asia and then working my way down. I’m taking a slight detour for the Middle East, simply because I already had a book on my TBR for it and because it’s much easier than trying to find a book from a small country.

My TBR:

Asia – One Hundred Shadows by Hwang Jungeun (South Korea)

Globetrotter – A Russian Doll & Other Stories by Adolfo Bioy Casares (Argentina)

Celebrate WOC – Brown Girl in the Ring by Nalo Hopkinson (Jamaica/Canada)

Middle East – Frankenstein in Baghdad by Ahmed Saadawi (Iraq)

Indigenous – Trail of Lightning by Rebecca Roanhorse (Native American)


 

Are you taking part? If so, any suggestions for any of the other squares? Have you read any of my TBR list? Let me know!

One thought on “#Readtheworldathon Challenge

Leave a comment