April 2017 Wrap-Up

April Wrap-Up.png

So! This post is a bit late because I spent the past few days reading the Fitz and the Fool trilogy by Robin Hobb and that just took up all of my time.

As far as blog news goes for April, I’ve not been as active as I’d have wanted however that’s mostly due to the fact I’ve been reading a lot more instead and so I’m still happy enough with that. My views aren’t as high as previous months however I’m still getting a decent amount, even when I’ve not posted for a couple days, which I’m very happy about. I’m planning on spending a few days catching up on Book Reviews and trying to schedule them for the next month or two so that I can then focus on other posts.

Since I’m taking part in the /r/Fantasy Bingo, I plan on making recommendation posts for a lot of the squares and so you can expect to start seeing more of those. We’re almost halfway through the year now too so there will probably be several posts on the various challenges I’m doing and how I’m getting on with them. I’ve not posted much lately on my read around the world challenge so I’m going to try and focus my reviews on those.

So yes, I apologise for the lack of posts last month but I’m determined to be way more regular this month and try and beat last months views!

Anyway, on to the books I read in April!

april1april2

As you can see, I had a very good month! I read a total of 25 books (A Rising Man by Abir Mukherjee is missing from this image as I realised I hadn’t set the read date on Goodreads) and I’ve managed to read all of the Bailey’s Prize shortlisted books except one (I’ve got a reservation at the library and just waiting on a copy to be available). I’ve managed to read quite a few for the /r/Fantasy bingo squares and have kept my reading as diverse as possible. I’m starting to read a lot more SFF again and so there will probably be a lot of reviews of that coming up soon.

I’m not going to discuss each book individually as there are so many, but again I had a very good reading month and enjoyed almost everything I read and am looking forward to writing my reviews so I can share my enjoyment of them.

I added a life update last time as I know I enjoy learning more about the bloggers I follow but nothing too noteworthy has happened other than going on a nice long-weekend away with some friends where I spent a lot of time reading and playing board games. I applied to an awesome job but I won’t hear back for quite a while so fingers crossed (I think I’ve got an interview to another, less awesome, job so that’s cool too. Now to make sure I have interview clothes!)

 

2 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap-Up

    • Thanks! Quite a lot of these were from the library and due back soon so I had to try and finish them as fast as I could.

      I’m adoring Saga, I was just planning on reading the first volume for my challenge but it’s so great I want to read it all!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

