Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon

So! As a lot of you probably know, it’s time for Dewey’s 24-hour readathon and I’m participating this year! (I participated a few years ago too and had a blast)

The goal is just to read as much as you can in a 24-hour period. For me, it starts at 1pm which was just under an hour ago so I now have 23 hours left.

I’m not keeping a page count of what I’ve read because one of my goals is to finish off a bunch of books I’m currently reading (and it’s hard to tell how many pages you read with the Kindle sometimes)

The books I’m hoping to read for this are:

A Rising Man by Abir Mukherjee

The Sport of Kings by C. E. Morgan

The Mammoth Book of Steampunk Adventures

Alif the Unseen by G. Willow Wilson

The Sunlight Pilgrims by Jenni Fagan

These are all books I have out from the library and are due back soon. Of course, my mood might change and I might end up reading something completely different but who knows! I’ll be on Twitter tweeting about my progress and I’ll have a post up tomorrow detailing how I got on for the readathon.

Are you participating too? Let me know! What are your goals? 

One thought on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon

Leave a Reply

